Love, Sweet Love

2.11.2010

Ok. Well, I don’t normally write a blog for the world’s celebration during the month of February. This would actually be my first time to the best of my memory.

`

As I walk everywhere, in the malls or just about anywhere, signs for the “love month” are endless. Hearts stream down on walls and on the display windows of the boutiques. Teddy bears are overpriced. Flowers are in bloom. Lovers are excited. Red is everywhere!

`

I love red. I love LOVE! But I am not really much of a fan when it comes to the overpriced stuff during these times. (tee-hee!)

`

I am an enthusiast of love. I am its lover.

`

I see Love as more than just the couples who share a good laugh over a nice, romantic dinner. It’s more than just the chocolates and flowers. It’s more than just the balloons and stuffed animals.

`

For me, love can be celebrated anywhere, anytime and not just on February’s. It can be celebrated with someone (not only for boy/girl relationship), or even when I am alone. Love is intangible. Love remains wonderful even if I may have had my heart broken. (Uh-huh, that for me is love.)

`                                                                                       

Love is much deeper than the sweet things done on Heart’s Day. The gushy stuff is merely an icing on the cake.

`

The society that I grew up in taught me to love with condition. I must only love as long as I “feel” love, as long as my needs are met, and as long as it looks pretty neat on the outside. When the feelings are gone, when things turned ugly, then that must not be love anymore.

`

As time rapidly went, these phlegmatic views of mine changed. I learned that to love is to deny myself. To love is to be unselfish. To love is to give more than the expected. To love is to forgive the unforgivable. To love is to accept the unacceptable. To love is to be strong and yet remain gentle. To love is life…

`

Love is the reason for everyone’s existence…

`

Love for me is a choice and not just an emotion. It is a covenant that no matter what happens— I will still choose to love. Even if people may do me wrong, I would forgive over and over. Even if they may have abandoned me along the line, I would still be there for them. Even if they hate me, I would love them still. I’m not saying that it’s easy to do but I only have a short life time to learn. I might as well do most out of it. I would love in that manner because that’s what my sweet Jesus did to me.

`

Love is about the naked man hung on the cross who shed His precious blood as an atonement for my sins…

`

The Great Lover of my soul, my Ultimate Romance, did it for someone undeserving like me! And I couldn’t think of any love that would ever surpass that. No… There wouldn’t be anyone who could.

`

The moment I met Jesus, I have had the most wonderful love life I could ever imagine! I may be nuts in the eyes of other people. I don’t really care about what they say. I care more about what my Jesus says. For in the end, it’s not going to be about me and them… It’s going to be about me and Him.

`

Jesus is Love… And I am a certified lover of Love.

`

Have a blessed Love month, everyone!

Leave a Reply

