Intrepid

5.5.2009

 

Your Word, oh God, is like a sweet lullaby
That brings peace to my troubled soul,
When my wings are broken and I couldn’t fly,
You graft them together; with You I soar.
`
You are the Sturdy Rock that I rest upon
When life’s troubles have worn me down,
And when my strength gets harder to define,
I face the days with You around.
`
My knees are feeble, my heart is weak,
My vision’s unclear, my wounds are deep,
But You’ve promised that I’ll be secure,
In Your perfect love I always find cure.
`
Though the lies around me may blind my sight
I will always trust in Your holy might,
For You will make the clouds dispel,
And Your wondrous works, the world I’ll tell.
`
With You my future is always clear
Like a valiant soldier, I’ve nothing to fear.
And I’ll say, “Yes!” to You my Master;
I’ll gear up now, I’m ready for battle.
`
Your Word as my sword, and Your love as my armor,
In Your eyes I will surely find favor.
My hand You hold, it’s me You look after,
Father, I do not fear for we’re in this together.
`
The sound of trumpets will soon be heard,
Rejoicing and singing will resonate,
I’ll walk on the aisle; You’ll wait on Your throne.
My eyes are on You— I’ll finally be home.

Leave a Reply

