Beat

(Something I wrote way back in October 2008)

 

 

 

I may never comprehend what’s happening in my life right now…

 

I may never understand fully…

 

I might lose hope..

 

I might only cry my eyes out..

 

I might forever be scared.. I might forever be weak…

 

I may stop believing…

 

If I rely only on myself, these things are surely bound to happen…

 

Beat…

 

 My heart does that…

 

It beats to keep me alive. It beats to let me know that I am a person who’s vulnerable and real…

 

But I hope that one day, my heart doesn’t only memorize its beating pattern…

 

I hope that one day…

When I open my eyes…

 

 

 It’s starting to learn how to trust….

 

 

…again…

Leave a Reply

