OMF Literature

“The faithful love of the Lord never ends!
His mercies never cease.
Great is his faithfulness;
His mercies begin afresh each morning.”

Lamentations 3:22-23

Jeremiah was depressed, as gloomy as a giraffe with a neck ache. Jerusalem was under siege, his nation under duress. His world collapsed like a sand castle in a typhoon. He faulted God for his horrible emotional distress. He also blamed God for his physical ailments. “He (God) has made my flesh and my skin waste away, and broken my bones” (Lamentations 3:4 RSV)

His body ached. His heart was sick. His faith was puny…He realized how fast he was sinking, so he shifted his gaze. “But this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope: The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, his mercies come to an end; they are new every morning; great is thy faithfulness. ‘The Lord is my portion’, says my soul…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

