Letter 1 — Your Best Friend

Dear Best Friend,

Twenty-one years of friendship… WOW! It’s an amazing thing that we remained the best of friends after all these years! I really thank the Lord that He bonded us together and let us experience a lasting friendship. Actually, the term “Best Friend” is just a branding of this world but to me, you have exceeded the “duties” that a best friend could ever make. To me, you are more than that. You are my sister—my soul sister! Ha-ha!

I can vividly recall how we used to write each other letters even though we were just a seat apart in the classroom, let alone the fact that we see each other every single day. It has been a favorite thing of mine to spend all my scented stationery just for you. Yes, you are worth the bother. That was fun! I have kept several hand-written letters of yours in my “memory box” (a box where I keep special trinkets and things given to me by very special people). I am glad that I’ve kept them though others might think that those are just pieces of trash. Those are my little treasures. Something I could still read during my graying years, wherein a letter written with an authentic penmanship might already be considered obsolete.

As I am writing this, I can’t help but smile. It’s truly awesome knowing that no matter what, somebody else besides my family, got my back—and that is you. Our friendship has been tested through fire. Your loyalty and love is proven and genuine. I so know in my heart.  :’)

Best friend, thank you for everything that you have done for me. You’ve been a source of my strength during the bleakest part of my life. When I was all alone and felt that nobody could ever love and accept me, you were there by my side, encouraging me to be strong and to move forward. When I was afraid, you calmed my fears with your kind and loving words, and assured me of a time when everything will turn out all right. You were correct, everything is starting to be okay again. I thank our Lord for using you as an instrument to keep my sanity in the midst of chaos.

I don’t know about other people, but I hope that they could also see the great treasure I see in you. You are a rare kind and I am so grateful for having blessed with a jewel like you in my life.

I am also excited to finally meet my future-male-best-friend-in-law. Ha-ha-ha! You know that clearly, don’t you? That time will come and I hope you would allow me to have a one-on-one conversation with him. Don’t worry, I would not do anything that would bring him harm. I’d just tell him that he’s one blessed guy to have a fabulous girl like you. Hey, I still feel that mysterious feeling when I had a dream about you and him being wed! Who could he really be?🙂  Oh well, it’s not my business anymore. Ha-ha! Yet I am so sure that when God finally let you meet, it will be magical!❤

I’m praying for more years of friendship with you… and to tell you honestly, you really are one source of my inspiration. You’re such a wonderful woman of noble character!

Twenty-one years of friendship—and counting!

I love you very much!

Your best friend / sister,

Me

Image

3 responses

  1. Reblogged this on PrincessaMae and commented:
    This is a blog about me. Yes, you read that right. About me.

    My best friend wrote this for me. I don’t know when she intended for me to read this but she gave me the link to this blog entry during a time when my heart felt so heavy that I almoat believed I was worthless. It never crossed my mind before how much my life could have an impact to another person.

    So without further ado (and with permission to reblog from the author), here’s a very candid description of me. Happy reading!🙂

Leave a Reply

